IMG_6916

Well, the news is better today. Had a really good talk with both Zoe and her mom today, and after some going back and forth, we decided that Zoe should start taking an anti-depressant, specifically Zoloft. So tomorrow she will begin, on very low doses and monitored closely by the staff at Provo Canyon Behavioral Hospital. I am beyond relieved at this point.

Today was really rough before this decision was made, I was having horrible, horrible anxiety, wondering what we could do to truly help my girl. I felt so helpless and weak.

But now it feels like things might turn around. She will be staying for a little while longer while they monitor her and make sure everything is working properly. I miss her terribly and just want her to come home, but not at the expense of her health and her life. This is the right thing to do.

cropped-img_5038.jpg

Tomorrow I am taking a day to myself. I am going to drop off Brook and the kids at school and head straight there. I am assuming that I will probably be scaling Angels Landing via the cables route, but I may change my mind and do something else instead.

I really hope this is the shift we are needing. I really believe Zoe is a changed person after this. I pray that is true, and we can work towards building a beautiful future for her.

Leave a Reply

